The Planning Board consists of five members and two alternate members appointed by the Town Council.  The Board advises the Council on planning and development issues. The Planning Board reviews subdivisions, commercial site plans, and changes to the zoning ordinance and zoning map.

The Planning Board holds regular meetings once a month, on the second Thursday following a Town Council meeting. They meet at 6:00 p.m. at the Town Hall.

The public may only speak during the Public Comment portion of the Planning Board meeting. There are no Public Hearings at the Planning Board meetings.

Planning Board Members

The Board consists of the following members:

John Richeson, Chair

Term Expires: June 2023
815 W. Kitty Hawk Road

Bryan Parker, Vice-Chair

Term Expires: June 2024
PO Box 2406, 1070 W. Kitty Hawk Road

Chuck Heath

Term Expires: June 2023
PO Box 1051, Sea Dunes Unit I-2

Dusty Rhoads

Term Expires: June 2024
PO Box 444, 3822 Elijah Baum Road

Jim Geraghty

Term Expires: June 2023
4537 Seascape Drive

Blair Meads, Alternate

Term Expires: June 2024
4275 Worthington Lane

Matt Spencer, Alternate

Term Expires: June 2023
5012 Radcliff Ct