The Board of Adjustment is a quasi-judicial body within the Town government. The Board consists of five members and two alternate members appointed by the Town Council. The Board hears cases where a property owner requests a variance from zoning standards or appeals a decision of the Zoning Administrator.

The Board consists of the following members:

Blair Meads, Chairman

Term Expires: June 2026
4275 Worthington Lane

Timothy Fish, Vice Chair

Term Expires: June 2025
4800 The Woods Road

Christine Buckner

Term Expires: June 2026
5101 The Woods Road

Abby Berquist

Term Expires: June 2025
105 Mariners View

Natalie Smith

Term Expires: June 2026
3906 N. VA Dare Trail

Kip Tabb, Alternate

Term Expires:  June 2026
3872 Elijah Baum Drive

William Yetzer, Alternate

Term Expires:  June 2025
5125 Sycamore Lane

Applicants before the Board of Adjustment may, but are not required to, have legal representation. Decisions made by the Board are final in the Town, and may only be appealed to the court system.

The Board of Adjustments meets as needed.