2023 Reentry Permits

Dare County Emergency Management encourages all Dare County residents, non-resident property owners and business owners to obtain their permit well ahead of hurricane season.

What is the reentry process? To enter Dare County following a mandatory evacuation, individuals must present a current reentry permit and a valid corresponding ID — expired reentry permits from previous years will not be accepted. For local residents, reentry permits are unnecessary as long as the resident has a valid ID containing a local Dare County address.

To apply for a 2023 reentry permit from Dare County Emergency Management, or learn more about reentry stages, please visit:  Darenc.com/reentry